🌿 Transform your garden game with effortless elegance!
The HAUSHOF Wall Mounted Retractable Garden Hose Reel features a 20+2M hose with a unique locking mechanism for easy use. Its 180° swivel mount and durable, weather-resistant design make it perfect for any outdoor space. Complete with a versatile 9-pattern spray gun, this hose reel is the ultimate solution for efficient watering.
Manufacturer | Hangzhou Great Star Industrial Co.,LTD. |
Part Number | HH18008A |
Product Dimensions | 51.7 x 20 x 37.5 cm; 7.5 kg |
Item model number | HH18008 |
Colour | Muticolor |
Material | Polyvinyl Chloride (PVC) |
Item Package Quantity | 1 |
Number of Pieces | 1 |
Inside Diameter | 11 Millimetres |
Batteries included? | No |
Batteries Required? | No |
Item Weight | 7.5 kg |
A**D
A superb purchase
Retracts from daily, has stop facility for every need, works extremely well Iveould recommend this purchase
J**Y
A good idea
Initialy suspicious of the build quality this hose reel has worked well. Retracts well every time and is easy to store from frost. Better than expected and far cheaper than the usual garden center type.
M**H
Recoil function to stopped working after about 10 uses
Easy to install and set-up. Worked really well for about 10 uses and now it doesn't recoil back into the box. Will contact supplier for advise on how to fix
M**S
Easy garden watering
Very good product. Well made, easy to use for watering the garden. Easy installation and clear installation instructions.(important to use correct drill bit size). The product hose is easy to pull out and the recoil mechanism works well. (possibly a lady might find pulling the hose out may be a bit hard work). Very strongly made with quality materials.( Yet again comes from China!)
C**A
Looks good, reel good, hose broke near end after infrequent use
Initial review: One of the best purchases for my garage. Loving it. Hopefully it’ll continue to work for years to come.Update June 2022: after just 3 months unfortunately the hose has split near the tap. The rest of the mechanism is brilliant. It really does work very well. The seller responded promptly to tell me to do the obvious: just cut the hose a bit. Hopefully it won’t happen again.
J**D
Neat and tidy hose system
I purchased this in the sale for £63 i’m not sure I’d of been happy paying anymore for it because the QC at the factory is clearly lacking. While im happy with the item overall there are some things that have annoyed me so I deducted 2 stars.First off the way this is packaged bends the inlet and outlet hose in such a manor that the hose is no permanently kinked, while I’m not sure if this will cause long term issues I’ll certainly return and edit the review if it does but for now it’s just unsightly and could possibly lead to the hose splitting in time.Secondly the connectors and fittings are cheap and low quality, the end connector on the outlet leaked from new so I replaced it with a good quality hozelock connector so that issue is sorted, still not what you expect but I guess it’s a case of you get what you pay for.Another niggle although only minor is the supplied fittings, the wall anchors are massive so be careful drilling 12mm holes into your wall because if you do it near to the edge you’re likely to crack the brick which come winter could burst with frost. Also I only received 3 bolts not the 4 that where supposed to be used, I opted for more suitable wall anchors anyway but if there was supposed to be 4 there should be.Other than the moans the system works pretty well, the ratchet has a loud click so you know where you’re at when pulling out the hose and it returns nice and neat with a sliding guide to evenly load the drum which is a nice touch.All in all it’s probably worth the money (£63) even with the repairs and replacements I’ve already had to do, but time will tell if the hose lasts now it has a kink in it due to poor packaging.Edit:The seller has been in touch and offered to replace the nozzle and connector, I declined because I’d already replaced them myself but the offer was there which is good. Shame the inlet and outlet hose came already kinked due to poorly throughout packaging in the factory because I’d of bumped them up to 5 stars without that issue.2nd edit:After a little under a month the hose is pretty much finished, there appears to be a pin hole in the inner sheaf which has caused the outer plastic to inflate collecting water (see image), while the outer plastic sheaf hasn’t failed yet so it’s not technically leaking I suspect it’s only a matter of time before that goes rendering the hole thing unserviceable. I’m not sure if I can take it apart and replace the hose with a better one, I’ll have a look and if not I’ll be returning it because I’d expect more than a month of light use from a hose.I have amended the star rating to 1 because I can’t really recommend this with this issue arising after just a month.
D**2
Fantastic
I have never had a hose like this myself, used some like it on jobs owned by other people. But for the price its pretty good. I have had fitted on the wall for over a week now and I do like it. Had a new paved patio done and this thing makes it so easy to rinse down the paving and I also needed it for cleaning my bikes at my cleaning station so yeah great product and so easy to fit and the good point is you can pull the hinge pin out and store the hose through winter.
P**.
Is the leak fixable
I bought a Haushof retractable hose 1 year ago and noticed a leak this summer. The leak is inside the case where the hose joins to the reel and has split. See picture for clarity though not great as inside the casing.But my question is whether the hose is a write off or can I somehow get inside through the outside fixture.[photo 2]Im not that handy but not bad with guidance or are these things just not designed to be repaired. Very disappointed .Patsy
Trustpilot
4 days ago
2 weeks ago